Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Swing Your Razor High!!!!


(photo: Warren Westura)
Jaclyn Ingoglia (left) Kevin Melendez (right)

SWEENEY TODD: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street.

Starring: Kevin Melendez as Sweeney Todd. Melendez, a senior at Rowan University and proud actor in Southern New Jersey and New York City, plays the bloody villain in this new critically acclaimed production by the New Jersey Youth Theatre. 

New Jersey Performing Arts Center

Sweeney Todd tells the suspenseful, razor-sharp story of Benjamin Barker (alias Sweeney Todd), who returns to the grimy streets of 19th-century London after years of false imprisonment, then vows to extract a bloody revenge by setting up his barbershop with the help of Mrs. Lovett--a widowed and quite demented baker who turns Todd's victims into the tastiest meat pies in all of London.

July 17-July 26 Sweeney Todd at New Jersey Performing Arts Center 
Victoria Theater
1 Center Street, Newark, NJ
Tickets: Adult $35-$25; Child $16

Purchase tickets at njpac.org or call 1-888-GO-NJPAC

NJPAC performance dates and times:
Friday July 17 at 7:30
Saturday July 18 at 7:30
Sunday July 19 at 2:00
Wednesday July 22 at 1:30 and 7:30
Thursday July 23 at 7:30
Friday July 24 at 7:30
Saturday July 25 at 7:30
Sunday July 26 at 2:00

July 31-August 9 
Sweeney Todd at Algonquin Arts Theater 
173 Main Street,
Manasquan, NJ
Tickets: Adult $32; Seniors (55+) $30; Students/Children $15
Purchase tickets at www.algonquinarts.org or call 732-528-9211

Algonquin Arts Theater performance dates and times:
Friday July 31 at 8:00
Sunday August 2 at 2:00
Thursday August 6 at 8:00
Friday August 7 at 8:00
Saturday August 8 at 8:00
Sunday August 9 at 2:00

1 comment:

  1. Given that players can observe the motion of the wheel because it spins, some imagine games featuring this characteristic to be more trustworthy than others. Live roulette, on the other hand|however|then again}, presents far fewer recreation variants than its computerized counterpart. Video roulette’s many varied varieties, low minimal bets, and diverse themes are all constructive aspects of the game. If you’ve been gaming online for some time now then you’ve in all probability seen that 코인카지노 many of the greatest roulette apps settle for common fee strategies corresponding to credit cards. These strategies do come with some pretty hefty charges and you may count on withdrawals to take a lot as} 7 days. However, many players still choose to use this method for quantity of|numerous|a variety of} causes.

    ReplyDelete